Tanya Calleja
Municipal Clerk
Clerks Department
Mailing Address:
37 Main Street East
Huntsville, ON
P1H 1A1

Phone: 705-789-1751 ext. 2255
Fax: 705-789-6689

Map to Office Location
Email Tanya

photograph of all Huntsville Council members

Photograph taken by Kelly Holinshead, The Shutterbug Gallery

Town Council

The Town of Huntsville is governed by a Mayor and 8 Councillors who are elected for a four year term (2014-2018). 

On Monday, December 1, 2014, the Town of Huntsville introduced a new Council.  Meet your Councillor or connect with the Mayor.


For upcoming meeting dates, please refer to the Council and Committee Calendar.

Council agendas are posted on our website as soon as they are created, usually the Thursday prior to the Council meeting. However, only 48 hours before the meeting time must they be posted as per the Town of Huntsville Procedural By-law. Minutes however, are posted once approved by council. View the Agendas and Minutes page to search by type and date.

NEW!  Live Council Meeting Webcast Trial

The Town of Huntsville is trying a live meeting service in 2017 - check it out and see what you think.