Certified List of Candidates

By accessing a candidate website/social media account you are leaving the Town of Huntsville website. These websites/social media accounts are in no way affiliated, maintained or monitored by the Town of Huntsville. These links are provided for convenience only and do not imply endorsement or approval by the Town of Huntsville.

Mayor [1 to be elected]

Nancy Alcock

Phone Number: (705) 789-4399

Email: nancyalcock@icloud.com


Stephen Hernen

Phone Number: (705) 788-4008

Email: steve@hernenformayor.ca

Website: www.hernenformayor.ca


Reuben Pyette-Bouillon

Phone Number: (705) 571-4443

Email: rpyette64@hotmail.com


Tim Withey

Phone Number: (705) 783-3289

Email: tim@withey.ca

Website: witheyformayor.ca

Town and District Councillors [3 to be elected]

Dan Armour

Phone Number: (705) 789-7958

Email: darmour@cogeco.ca


Kathleen May

Phone Number: (705) 380-7113

Email: kathleenmaycouncil@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/people/Kathleen-May-for-Council/100085156042185/


Scott Morrison

Phone Number: (705) 783-8199

Email: scott@scottmorrison.ca


Chris Occhiuzzi

Phone Number: (705) 571-2588

Email: chris.occhiuzzi@gmail.com


Bob Stone

Phone Number: (705) 789-1736

Email: bobstonexx@gmail.com

Councillor Ward 1 (Huntsville Ward) [1 to be elected]

Liam Broad

Phone Number: (705)774-8254

Email: lbroad@live.ca

Facebook: www.facebook.com/LiamBroadPSM

Instagram: @LiamBroadPSM 

Twitter: @LiamBroadPSM


Peggy Peterson

Email: goodwaterwoman@outlook.com


Helena Renwick

Phone Number: (705) 787-0808

Alternate Phone Number: (705) 783-9107

Email: helena.renwick07@gmail.com

Councillor Ward 2 (Chaffey Ward) [1 to be elected]

Shawn Bouillon

Phone Number: (705) 220-4493

Email: duckhunt5000@hotmail.com


Cory Clarke

Phone Number: (705) 349-3484

Email: cory@clarke4council.ca

Website: www.clarke4council.ca

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Clarke-for-Council-100493702736149


Saleem Hall

Phone Number: (705) 571-9119

Email: hall.saleem19@gmail.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/people/Saleem-Hall/100083018713169

Councillor Wards 3,4,5 (Stisted, Stephenson and Port Sydney Ward) [2 to be elected]

Tyler Ellis

Phone Number: (705) 783-5289

Email: tylerellisbusiness@gmail.com


Jason FitzGerald

Phone Number: (705) 706-1540

Email: jason.fitz@hotmail.com


Dione Schumacher

Phone Number: (705) 646-8260

Email: dionenschumacher@gmail.com

Councillor Ward 6 (Brunel Ward)[1 to be elected]

David Caplan

Phone Number: (705) 788-0678

Email: the.davecaplan@outlook.com

Website: https://davecaplan.ca

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Dave-Caplan-for-Council-104264759086692 


Monty Clouthier

Phone Number: (705) 783-5471

Email: muskokacrane@gmail.com


Ken Inglis

Phone Number: (705) 788-6208

Email: kinglis@vianet.ca

Trustee Huntsville/Lake of Bays - Trillium Lakelands District School Board [1 to be elected]

Bruce Reain (ACCLAIMED)

Phone Number: (705) 788-0102

Email: breain46@gmail.com

Trustee Area 5 - Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board [1 to be elected]

Joshua Boutotte

Phone Number: (705) 706-5596

Email: jboutotte@gmail.com


Aidan Harold

Email: aidan.harold@outlook.com

Trustee Zone A - Conseil scolaire public du Nord-Est de l'Ontario [1 to be elected]

Bruce Cazabon (ACCLAIMED)

Trustee Simcoe-Muskoka Region - Conseil Scolaire catholique MonAvenir [1 to be elected]

Claire Thibideau (ACCLAIMED)

Email: claire24@live.ca