History of Huntsville Council

Learn about the first Huntsville Council, Reeve and Mayor. Decades of past Mayors dating back to the 1800's. 



Visit the Office of the Mayor page to learn about Mayor Scott Aitchison and ways to connect with.


Executive Assistant
705-789-1751 ext. 2356
37 Main Street East
Huntsville, ON
P1H 1A1
Email the Office of the Mayor

Town & District Councillors

White text "Photo will be here once available" on black background
Councillor Tim Withey

Send Tim an email

Telephone (Cell) – (705) 783-3289

Telephone (Work) – (705) 789-9366

Huntsville Ward 1

Stisted, Stephenson and Port Sydney Wards 3, 4 & 5

Chaffey Ward 2

Photograph of Jonathan Wiebe
Councillor Jonathan Wiebe

Send Jonathan an email

705-990-0197 (Home)

705-787-0635 (Cell)

Brunel Ward 6


Photographs by Kelly Holinshead, The Shutterbug Gallery